Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Krzysztof Krużycki
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    The best apartament I've ever had in my life.

    A little noisy main street. But in apartaments on the side of gardens , you can only hear the birds singing.:-)
    Everything is new. Better than in pictures. Kitchen with high top equipment.Terrace was fantastic.
    georgina
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    Clean and friendly.

    Super clean. Really friendly staff. Made to feel very welcome even when we arrived late.
    Mohammed
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018

    Would definite come again to this place

    Small apartment but comfortable A microwave would be am added bonus
    Parking was easy and convenient Host was very helpful in showing us the directions to tourist places
    Vido Rudinica
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    it

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    Excellent in every respect.

    It wasn't too easy to find as some local roads were closed. But we called the owner and he directed us to the Hotel.
    We arrived later than anticipated but the owner was really welcoming. We were too late to find a restaurant open to eat after our long journey, but he telephoned a friend who kept open his pizzeria for us ! Amazing ! Wonderful host and spotlessly clean hotel. We would not hesitate to book again.
    Khalil
    ch

    Review score

    5.8
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivelina
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017
    A very beautiful vila and the hostess was very helpful and nice. The property is just 10min away from the old town. We had an enormous bathroom for some private SPA experience. We also had a lovely private balcony!
    David
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    29 September 2017

    Comfortable accommodation but a little way out of town

    Villa Diana was hard to find initially even with SAT NAV. It is approx 20 mins walk from Zadar old Town and the surrounding area initially looked rundown but seemed to be safe. Definitely wouldn't walk home in the dark. Parking is limited and additional parking is off site at a bar across the road.
    Accommodation was very clean and modern with a lovely bedroom , spacious bathroom and a great roof top terrace.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2017

    Lovely apartment not suitable for wheelchairs just a couple of stairs for those with stick.

    We were due to leave during the flooding disaster on 11 September 2017; despite having no power in the office because of the flooded basement, they spent a very busy day ensuring all guests had somewhere to stay while they tried to arrange taxis for those without cars later in the day, and provide alternative safe routes to get to the ferry for us who had a car. Also provided other assistance on day-to-day matters beforehand. Martina and the other staff (sorry that we can't remember your names) were fantastic. Thanks so much for all your help.
    tomislav777
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017
    Location, cleanliness and staff were perfect
    avis_83
    se

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017

    Perfect location and awesome Host

    Location was really nice. Very close to city center but still it was really easy to get out of town (If you want to go to Plitvice).
    Danielle McDonald
    be

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2017

    Wonderful stay in Zadar

    The hostess was absolutely fantastic! She phoned in advanced to ask what time we will arrive and offered that we could check out late at no extra cost. The rooms were spacious, very nicely decorated and had lovely terraces outside. The hostes made a few recommendations of places to visit in the old town and we were not dissapointed. If I would ever go back to Zadar I would definitely stay there again.
    Ruth Fairbairn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    30 June 2017

    Wonderful experience at Villa Diana, Zadar

    Our hosts were wonderful and really went the extra mile to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. We had breakfast, it was delicious, very fresh & well presented (there was a choice of 3 breakfasts) our room was lovely, the bathroom was stunning with a fantastic shower and kidney shaped bath. We also had a huge terrace, so we were really happy with the whole experience.
    Edward
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2017

    Perfect.

    Nothing.
    Best value breakfast ever had.
    Yang Tang
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2017

    A homelike place for leisure in Zadar

    Nothing. I would definitely recommend it to other friends if they are going to visit Zadar.
    I like almost everything about this place! Very friendly and helpful staff, well furnished and clean house, good kitchen facility. The location was not really in the city center, but it is just 20 - 30 minutes walk, which was quite acceptable for us.
    Magda
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2017

    Great night at Vila Diana in Zadar

    Great welcome. Calm neighborhood. Everything was perfectly clean. The host was really nice and helpful. We recommend this place!
    Traveler28
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018
    Very friendly staff and also very responsive prior to arrival. Would definitely stay there again!
    Paul Fido
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2017

    First rate place to stay

    Lovely staff and very helpful lovely place to stay would highly recommend.
    Claude
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2017
    Finding the place even with a GPS is impossible as it's located on a pedestrian street. The owner does give information on the parking lot to use but you must have a cel. phone to reach her so she can meet you and take you to the apartment. Parkning cost 10 kuna per hour except for the night when they charge 10 kuna from 11PM to 7AM. Proximity to the restaurant forces you to keep the windows closed specially if you have the downstair apartment as everybody sees in your room.
    The apartment was located in the old town which is great but a local restaurant is about 3 meters from the building.
    Erin
    us

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017

    Lovely stay!

    Loved this place. It was clean, modern and comfortable, and there were nice common areas to enjoy. More than that, every staff member we met was warm, helpful and friendly, some of the nicest proprietors we met in Croatia. There was one in particular who helped me map out a future lodging in Dubrovnik.
Loading reviews